我們的社會責任

我們詳細審視過對持份者最重要的因素及行業趨勢後,決定將資源集中投放於可發揮最大效用的範疇。

其實,優質的食物,殷勤的服務及舒適的環境蘊含巨大的力量,足以改變每個人一整天的心情。我們努力抓緊機遇,提升數以百萬計顧客的生活質素,以高品質的服務使每個人的日子過得更加美好。我們矢志以負責任的態度來完成這些使命,保護周邊的生態環境,維持最高的安全標準,塑造均衡營養的美食,構建健康平衡的生活,確保重要資源得到謹慎管理,採用可持續發展的食材,且絕不浪費。

工、安全可持續發展是我們社會責任策大重要範疇

我們的員工

員工是我們賴以成功的基石,唯有優秀員工以誠待客,提供優質殷勤的服務,才能吸引顧客再三光臨,因此必須為全體員工提供良好的培訓,才能為顧客提供貼心的服務。集團的策略是建立起代表我們服務的顧客和客戶,以至整個社會充滿多樣性的員工隊伍,讓企業內每位成員都能發揮所長,在平等的基礎下於職業生涯上力爭上游。

安全文化

無論是身在廚房,辦公室還是石油鑽塔的平台中,要確保集團員工,客戶及顧客的安全始終是我們業務的重中之重。我們竭盡全力將工作環境中受傷事故比率及風險降至最低,並確保我們堅守最高的食物安全標準,再以最佳做法為基礎,制定清晰的標準做法守則。

可持續發展

參考過宏觀經濟發展,員工、客戶、顧客及行業專家的意見,讓我們更深入地了解影響全球食物系統,餐飲業界及營運方面的力量。我們選擇專注於三大優先領域─健康與福祉,環境與供應鍊及廣闊的社區,以便在這些領域中對業務及更廣泛的社會,發揮更正面積極的影響。

聯合國「可持續發展目標」

聯合國確立了現今全球面臨的17項主要挑戰,其中包括解決全球氣候變化及貧困等至關重要的問題。金巴斯特意制定可持續發展策略,確保我們集中為9個可持續發展範疇獻出一分力。

想了解更多有關我們按照這些目標開展的活動資料,歡迎瀏覽我們的《 2019年企業責任報告》

Our Social Purpose

Understanding exactly where we can make the biggest impact and taking into account what matters most to our stakeholders, alongside industry trends, is important to us.

Every day, we see that great food, great service and great experiences have the power to transform everyone’s day. We have the opportunity to enhance the wellbeing of millions and deliver services to make everyone’s day that little bit brighter. And we are committed to doing all of this responsibly. Nurturing our environment, delivering the highest levels of safety, taking an active role in creating healthier food for healthier lives and ensuring we manage essential resources carefully, source sustainably and ruthlessly reduce waste.

Our Social Purpose strategy is built around three priorities:

Our People

We rely on our people to deliver great service to our clients and consumers, so it is important that they are well-trained and well looked after. Our strategy aims to create a workforce which represents the rich diversity of the consumers and clients we serve, as well as society as a whole, enable everyone in our business to be themselves and have an equal opportunity to progress their career.

Safety Culture

Whether in a kitchen, office or oil rig, keeping our people, clients and consumers safe remains of paramount importance to our business. We take great care to minimise the risk of accidents and injuries in the working environment, and to make sure that we maintain the highest standards of food safety. We want best practice to be standard practice.

Sustainability

We have considered for macroeconomic trends, insights from employees, clients, consumers and industry experts to help us better understand the forces that are impacting the global food system, our industry and our operations. We have chosen to focus on the three priority areas where we can make a greater positive impact to both our business and wider society: health and wellbeing, the environment and our supply chain and the wider community.

UN Sustainable Development Goals

The United Nations has identified 17 key challenges facing the world today. These include enormous issues like tackling climate change and poverty across the globe. Compass Group’s sustainability strategy ensures that our focus is on contributing to nine of the SDGs.

Read more about our activities and performance against targets in our 2019 Corporate Responsibility Report